Radio 1 & 1Xtra Appearances..

by mimshaikh

Over the past few months I’ve made a few appearances on Radio 1 & 1Xtra, so me being the slightly big headed guy that I am, I decided to blog a few of them just in case you missed me on NATIONAL radio..

Radio 1 Review Show with Edith Bowman

1. As part of the Hackney Academy, in the run to Radio 1’s Hackney Weekend, the station decided to give 20 young individuals from London the opportunity to take part in a 3 day training session in the studios. We were all put on Vis’ show who was covering for Tim Westwood at the time and this is what happened when I introduced a track for the Hot 6 at 6..

Vis’ Show on 1Xtra

2. If that wasn’t enough, a few of us were given a 15 minute chunk of Charlie Sloth’s Weekend morning show. To get Charlie to shut up for 15 minutes is a rare occasion, so we jumped at the opportunity and produced this little 15 minute bad-boy for the listeners..

Charlie Sloth’s Show on 1Xtra

One love to the producers who helped us, APE Media, Break London and the Take It On Team – this is only the beginning..

 

