Drake – Club Paradise Tour

by mimshaikh

On Monday 25th and Tuesday 26th March Drake brought the Club Paradise Tour to London. He performed all the fan’s favourites, from ‘The Motto’ to ‘Marvin’s Room’ to ‘Best I Ever I Had’. He even dedicated a track to his ‘brother’ Lil Wayne, and decided to play ‘I’m Going In’.

As I took a back seat, chilled, and watched the performance I was blown away as to how many people actually turned up for the concert.

Around me were people from all walks of life, in front of me was a group of Jewish students who flew the Israel flag high, on my left side were a a bunch of young white teenage girls shouting at the top of their lungs and on my right was a huddle of black youths two stepping to the beat.

How can one man, who is only 25 years old maintain and attract such a huge fan base?

I guess he made his feelings and ambitions clear when he said this in his final speech after performing ‘Headlines’:

_____________________________________________________________

“I wanna start of by personally thanking you for purchasing your ticket to Club Paradise you know I guess I’ll end it by saying the most important thing that I’ve learnt from being in the position that I am in today and by watching other people is that, Rap is a ever changing cycle and that the change within it is inevitable so the person you call your favourite rapper for the last 5 -10 years,  they may have had a great career, they may only have one album left but that’s just how this sh*t goes.

I wanna let you know something, I’m 25 years old, I like to think I got a long way to go and I will rep for y’all till the day they lay me flat. Like I said you’ve gave me the best two nights of my career and I thank you for that – you just work on being the beautiful people that you are and till the next time I see you London – TAKE CARE!

_________________________________________________________________

