ABOUT TO BLOW: Krept & Konan

by mimshaikh

I decided to drop a new feature on the blog, where I give my approval, on who I think are the people to watch out for in 2012.

Those who know about the UK Urban Scene, know about the grime duo Krept & Konan.

I’ve been following these guys for about 7 years now.

Their journey’s been remarkable, everybody seemed to have a Krept & Konan mp3 track on their mobile phones and it was a ‘cool’ thing to stay up to date with the freestyles that the two Thornton Heath artists used to release.

Recently, they released visuals to a track entitled ‘So Far’ featuring Josh Osho, the track depicts the current trials and tribulations that Krept and Konan have gone through in their music career.

They are definitely putting more than enough work in and 2012 is clearly going to be the year to see more from them.

They got the Shaikh Stamp along time ago when they told me: “It’s good to see people doing something positive from the ends.” This was then  I interviewed them at Leeds University Union:

 

 

